Maintenance tips and warranty

P1111516-bo_porté_2D6A6918.jpg

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Small cleaning tip: rub with a dry and soft cloth special for jewelry (we offer it to you for the purchase of certain pieces). We also recommend the toothbrush and baking soda or lemon dish soap (except gold plated and fine gold gilding) and dry it with a soft cloth. To clean natural stones you can also use lemon dish soap and a soft toothbrush.


Bronze / Silver : Bronze is an alloy containing copper, just like silver, which is a metal that oxidizes (fine silver will oxidize less than 925 silver). It is therefore possible that your jewelry will tarnish, especially when it is stored for a certain time without being worn and subjected to humidity in the air. It suffices to rub it well with a small hard metallic brush (brass bristle) then with a soft cloth so that it regains its shine. You can also then clean it as shown above for extra shine.

Gold plated or gilded with fine gold: In order to preserve your jewel, we advise you to limit contact with water as much as possible, and to avoid any contact with chlorine, cosmetics, perfume or products. interview. To clean your jewelry, a dry, soft cloth will restore the shine to the gilding.

Your jewelry lives with you .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For it to accompany you on your life path, it requires special maintenance. Here are some tips to extend the life of your jewelry.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Our carefully chosen stones are real and totally natural stones. As a result, no roughness, inclusion, reflection or shade is the same, Each stone is unique; the stone you will receive may not be completely identical to the images shown on the site.

The metal pieces created in fine silver and bronze are worked by hand, ONE to ONE. Each model is unique and may differ slightly from the one shown in the photo. Irregularities and imperfections are the testimony of this artisanal know-how and transmit a very particular soul to the jewel. Be proud of it, that's what makes your piece special and unique!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The indication " gold plated " specifies that the jewel has a real gold thickness of 3 microns, as the name "gold plated" requires, unlike the indication " gilded with fine gold ". The gold plated is resistant and lasts over time. It can withstand water but we recommend avoiding any prolonged contact so that your jewel is as preserved as possible and remains beautiful over time. In addition, we recommend that you avoid swimming in the sea or swimming pool. The gilding takes on a patina over time, a perfectly normal natural wear. It will also depend on how you maintain your jewelry. The acidity of certain skins can sometimes have an influence on the alteration of the gilding.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The " gold filled " (12 or 14 carats) is an English-speaking legal name concerning goldsmith's work. It is a solid casing of gold that is affixed by heat or pressure to a metal base. It has the same properties and the same appearance as real gold. It does not tarnish, flake or change color. People with allergies to certain metals can wear this jewelry without fear of an allergic reaction. The gold layer is thicker than that of gold plated jewelry. Gold filled accessories can be worn every day without fear of losing their color.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Despite their resistance, please as much as possible that your jewelry does not come into contact with chemicals or cosmetics / perfumes, which could alter their shine. We therefore advise you to remove them during sports or manual activities (rings) which could damage or deteriorate them. Finally, in order to preserve them as well as possible from scratches, knots, and oxidation for silver and bronze, we advise you to remove them to sleep and slip them into our small pouches or boxes to store them ( you can leave the clasp outside the pouch to prevent the chain from tangling).

We offer you a 1 year warranty (part with metal work) for any design defect specific to the production of the jewel from the date of purchase of your products (except deterioration related to natural wear or to possible shocks / drops or improper handling, abnormal use or intentional modifications).

If, despite all our efforts, your Elluce jewelry does not give you complete satisfaction, we remain at your disposal to discuss and we are committed to finding a solution that suits you.

By email: elodieluce@outlook.fr

Conseils d'entretien et Garantie

Petite astuce nettoyage: frotter avec un chiffon sec et doux spécial bijoux (nous vous l'offrons pour l'achat de certaines pièces). Nous vous conseillons également la brosse à dent et bicarbonate de soude ou liquide vaisselle citronné (hormis plaqué or et dorure à l'or fin) et le sécher avec un chiffon doux. Pour nettoyer les pierres naturelles vous pouvez également utiliser du liquide vaisselle citronné et une brosse à dent douce.


Bronze/argent : le bronze est un alliage contenant du cuivre, tout comme l’argent, qui est un métal qui s’oxyde (l'argent fin s'oxydera moins que l'argent 925). Il est donc possible que votre bijou ternisse, notamment lorsqu'il est stocké pendant un certain temps sans être porté et soumis à l’humidité de l’air. Il suffit de bien le frotter avec une petite brosse métallique dure (poil en laiton) puis avec un chiffon doux pour qu’il retrouve son éclat. Vous pouvez également ensuite le nettoyer comme indiqué ci-dessus pour plus de brillance.

Plaqué or ou doré à l’or fin: Afin de préserver votre bijou, nous vous conseillons de limiter un maximum le contact avec l’eau, et d'éviter tout contact avec le chlore, les cosmétiques, le parfum ou les produits d’entretien. Pour nettoyer vos bijoux, un chiffon sec et doux permettra de redonner de l’éclat à la dorure. 

Votre bijou vit avec vous.

Pour qu'il vous accompagne dans votre chemin de vie, il nécessite un entretien particulier. Voici quelques conseils pour prolonger la vie de votre bijou.

Nos pierres choisies avec soin, sont des pierres véritables et totalement naturelles. De ce fait, aucune aspérité, inclusion, reflet ou nuance n'est la même, Chaque pierre est unique; la pierre que vous recevrez pourra ne pas être complètement identique aux images présentées sur le site. 

 

Les pièces de métal créées en argent fin et en bronze sont travaillées à la main, UNE à UNE. Chaque modèle est unique et peut différer légèrement de celui présenté en photo. Les irrégularités et les imperfections sont le témoignage de ce savoir-faire artisanal et transmettent une âme toute particulière au bijou. Soyez en fier, c’est ce qui rend votre pièce particulière et unique !

L’indication « plaqué or » précise que le bijou présente une réelle épaisseur d’or de 3 microns, comme l’appellation « plaqué or » l’exige, à la différence de l’indication « doré à l’or fin ». Le plaqué or est résistant et dure dans le temps. Il supporte l’eau mais nous recommandons d’éviter tout contact prolongé afin que votre bijou soit le plus préservé possible et reste beau dans le temps. De plus nous conseillons d’éviter tout bain de mer ou piscine. Les dorures se patinent avec le temps, une usure naturelle parfaitement normale. Elle dépendra aussi de la façon dont vous entretenez votre bijou. L'acidité de certaines peaux peut avoir une influence parfois sur l'altération de la dorure.

Le « gold filled » (12 ou 14 carats) est une appellation légale anglophone concernant l'orfèvrerie. Il s'agit d'une enveloppe solide d'or qui est apposée à chaud ou par pression sur une base métallique. Il possède les mêmes propriétés et le même aspect que l'or véritable. Il ne se ternit pas, ne s'écaille pas et ne change pas de couleur. Les personnes allergiques à certains métaux peuvent porter ces bijoux sans avoir peur d'une réaction allergique. La couche d’or est plus épaisse que celle des bijoux en plaqué or. Les accessoires en gold filled peuvent être portés tous les jours sans peur de les voir perdre leur couleur.

Malgré leur résistance, veuillez au maximum à ce que vos bijoux ne rentrent pas en contact avec des produits chimiques ou cosmétiques/ parfums, qui risqueraient d’altérer leur éclat. Aussi nous vous conseillons de les retirer lors d’activités sportives ou manuelles (bagues) qui risqueraient de les abîmer ou détériorer. Enfin, afin de les préserver au mieux des rayures, des nœuds, et de l’oxydation pour l’argent et le bronze, nous vous conseillons de les retirer pour dormir et de les glisser dans nos petits pochons ou petites boites pour les ranger (vous pouvez laisser le fermoir en dehors du pochon pour éviter que la chaîne ne s’emmêle).

 

Nous vous offrons une garantie de 1 an (pièce avec travail du métal) pour tout défaut de conception propre à la réalisation du bijou à compter de la date d’achat de vos produits (sauf détérioration liée à l’usure naturelle ou à d’éventuels chocs/chutes ou mauvaise manipulation, une utilisation anormale ou modifications intentionnelles).

 

Si malgré tous nos efforts, votre bijou Elluce ne vous donne pas entière satisfaction, nous restons à votre disposition pour échanger et nous nous engageons à trouver une solution qui vous conviendra.

Par email : elodieluce@outlook.fr

1 elluce etoile nuit R6V49B95 HD.png